Immigration Detention Centers

Immigration Detention Centers

There are four detention centers utilized by the Department of Homeland Security for detaining immigrants in Michigan.  DHS rents space at five different Michigan County Jails for housing immigrants.  The largest of these is located in Calhoun County, in Battle Creek, MI.  The other four are variously located in (1) Monroe County, in the city of Monroe, MI; (2) Chippewa County, in the city of Sault Ste. Marie, MI; (3) St. Clair County, in Port Huron, MI; and (4) in Wayne County, in Dearborn, MI (although this last detention center is principally used for temporary housing of immigrants who are about to be deported).

Lessons from the Past

Where you see wrong or inequality or injustice, speak out, because this is your country. This is your democracy. Make it. Protect it. Pass it on.

Thurgood Marshall

Request a Consultation Today

Send us an email using the form below to request a consultation.

Please let us know when you're available to set up a consultation.